How can I close 2dos and what options are available?

Updated 5 months ago by Malachi Bannister

The best way to keep your 2Dos area organised is by closing them once they have been completed. Closing 2dos will also allow you to quickly move or copy completed work to the pupils own Done 2do folder.

A 2do can be closed by doing the following:

  1. Log into Purple Mash as a Administrator or Teacher
  2. Click the 2Dos button on the top left hand side

  1. Navigate to the 2do you wish to close and then select the Close button.

You then have four options available to you.

Please be aware that if multiple staff members are assigning 2dos to the class then closing a 2do will close it for all staff and pupils assigned to the class it was set for.
An easy way to filter your 2Dos so that you only close 2Dos you have set yourself is by using our tagging feature when setting 2Dos. More information on tags can be found here: How can I filter 2Dos so that I can only see the 2Dos I have set for a class?

Method 1- Copy 2do work files to pupil folders

This method keeps the original work files and also sends an additional copy of the work to the pupils own area.

The original folder containing the work files will remain in the Work section of Purple Mash and can be found by doing the following:

  1. Click on Work

  1. Click your class folder and select the drop down arrow, in the example below my class name is Y1 Blue

  1. Click on the drop down arrow next to the folder named 2dos to find a copy of the 2do work you have closed.

By closing the 2do it will no longer appear in the 2Dos section but a backup of the work will still remain in the Work section.

Method 1 will also send an additional copy of the pupils work to the pupils own Done 2dos folder and can be found by going to the class folder and then doing the following additional steps:

  1. Click the drop down button next to Pupils

  1. Click the drop down menu next to the pupils name and then clicking the Done 2dos folder

Each pupil will have their own private Done 2dos folder which will contain a copy of the work they completed for the closed 2Do.

Any marking or feedback will also remain when the work is copied to the Done 2dos folder for the pupil.
Pupils have a private My work area that only teachers and the pupil can see. Each pupil's My Work folder is a personal folder that other pupils do not have access to.

Method 2- Move 2do work files to pupil folders

This method will remove the original folder and instead send the work to the pupils own Done 2dos folder.

Method 3- Leave 2do work files and folder

This method will keep the work files in the original class 2Dos folder. This option is useful if you want to keep a record of the work for the 2dos but you no longer want the pupils to see the 2do and their work.

Method 4- Delete 2do work files and folder

The 2do work files and will be completely removed when selecting this option.

This method will delete the pupils work files and the deleted work may not be recoverable by the teacher or Admin.
If you have accidentally selected this option when closing the 2do then please contact our support team at support@2simple.com and we can attempt to recover the deleted files for you.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)